PDA

View Full Version : grand econo lift from quadratec

TOOLTIME
October 18th, 2004, 09:46 PM
ok, im new to all this so please bare with me......
i was looking threw the quadratec catalouge and found this "grand cheorkee econo-lift kit". it says it's ideal for grands running 30's. well im running 30's now and don't think im having any troubles (that i know of) what if anything is this kit (if i buy it) gonna do for me?

or what won't it do for me? worth the money or not? 139.95 and to be honest with you i enjoy off roading but don't see myself actually lifting this grand anymore than this may do. thanks tim

Vader5
October 19th, 2004, 08:22 AM
This kit will give you 2 to 3 inches of extra ground clearance. It will also help prevent tire rub when the suspension is fully articulated. The only other benifit is that if you decide you want larger tires you should be able to run 31" or 32" tires. 31's should clear with no problem, 32's may rub a little under full suspension flex with the wheels turned. I have a similar kit on my XJ. There is no downside to the kit I have. In my case it helped with sagging stock springs.

Creative Fab
October 19th, 2004, 10:11 AM
Yeah, what he said ^ :D

TOOLTIME
October 19th, 2004, 05:55 PM
thanks vadar5, i was the guy behind you on the troll run this past weekend. you got me wondering about it after the run. is the one im describing a good one? if there is a "good" econo lift. easy to install? thanks tim

DICE
October 19th, 2004, 09:37 PM
you were right behind Vic and I up
front :D

Bobby B)

yogi
October 20th, 2004, 05:15 AM
Originally posted by Vader5@Oct 19 2004, 05:22 AM