PDA

View Full Version : Greeting!

wario
November 7th, 2010, 11:08 PM
Hi All!

I'm new to Jeeps, always wanted one and recently picked up a sweet XJ. I live in Grand Rapids and found this uber cool Sport with a 4.5" lift, 31's, rack, lights, clean as an arrow... - no rust! It needed some real clean-up but is well worth the work. I'm basically the second owner.

Where's the good spots to wheel on the west side of the state?

How are you all doing?

Mike :thumb:

http://gallery.mac.com/mtrus/101434/IMG_1464/web.jpg

DDS4X4
November 7th, 2010, 11:22 PM
SWEET ride :thumb::thumb: What year?

I'll let someone more local to you respond regarding trail ride opportunities, but you are in the right spot here.

WELCOME :wave:

wario
November 7th, 2010, 11:27 PM
It's a 98. 150k on the clock, but basically a one owner vehicle. The body looks like it came from California - as I said, had to do some solid maintenance on it, but it's a great rig that was done right. It's got a real lift kit, great tires, a nice rack and the real deal lights. Now, I just need to find out how to wire up the lights the right way (weatherproof connections - so I can remove them and the rack if I want...)

Looking forward to meeting you someday.

MT

oz97tj
November 8th, 2010, 12:10 AM
Welcome! I've always loved XJs. Yours is very nice. Lots if great wheeling over there. TrailFanatic will likely chime in and give you the info you're looking for.

wario
November 8th, 2010, 12:18 AM
Thanks Oz! I'm really looking forward to learning more about this side of the state :thumb:

it's a work in progress. More Pictures --->here (http://gallery.mac.com/mtrus#101434)

joe & jeep
November 8th, 2010, 04:55 AM
Hi and welcome

gnjeepn
November 8th, 2010, 09:00 AM
Welcome I have found that one of the best ways to find legal places to wheel is to hook up with a reputable local club. One of the largest and most active clubs is The Two Trackers. Look them up or check out the other local clubs.

Renegade II